October Workshop

My first workshop was a huge success. I can’t believe that I get to share what I love with my family and friends. We made two cards to celebrate World Cardmaking Day and a really cute bookmark, which was one of the first projects I ever made.

Razzle Dazzle Stamp Set

Razzle Dazzle Stamp Set

I love the InColors! This stamp set is one of my favoites in the catalog. We have used it for many projects since the new catalog came out. We used the Razzleberry Lemonade DSP, which we also used to make the bookmark.

Razzleberry Lemonade Bookmark

Razzleberry Lemonade Bookmark

We punched out the flowers with the 5-Petal punch, which just happens to be one of the Deals of the Week. You can get this punch for just $10.99 until Oct. 12. We used Pumpkin Pie card stock and 1/4 inch gross grain ribbon, along with the designer buttons in Button Latte.
The third card is my new love! (Don’t tell my husband…LOL!) We used the Autumn Splendor Stamp Set and Autumn Meadows DSP from the Holiday Mini Catalog. I am in love with this paper. We used Really Rust, Very Vanilla, and Taken with Teal card stock. We inked with the really rust classic stamp pad. We used linen thread to give it just a touch of Fall.

Autumn Splendor

Autumn Splendor

The picture does not do it justice. Trust me on this!  I can’t wait until Oct. 31. when I will be doing my Christmas Workshop.  Stay tuned for more details!

Leave a Reply

